New officers at Columbia-Pacific Building Trades Council

Bob Carroll (right), president of the Columbia-Pacific Building and Construction Trades Council, AFL-CIO, led the oath of office for officers Jan. 9. From left to right are Steven Purdy, Nate Stokes, Geoff Kossak, and Willy Myers. Terms of office are three years.

Willy Myers was re-elected unopposed to a third term as executive secretary-treasurer of the Columbia-Pacific Building Trades Council. The CPBTC represents approximately 20,000 construction workers employed by more than 2,000 signatory employers, in 25 crafts with jurisdiction in Multnomah, Clackamas, and Washington counties in Oregon, and Clark County, Washington.

Myers, 48, is a member of Sheet Metal Workers Local 16. He was first elected to the post in December 2013. Executive secretary-treasurer is a full-time paid position.

In other election results, IBEW Local 48 business agent Bob Carroll was re-elected president; Mitch Ricker of Laborers Local 737 was tapped for vice president; and Sprinkler Fitters Local 669 business agent Steven Purdy was re-elected sergeant-at-arms.

Russ Garnett, business manager of Roofers Local 49, Geoff Kossak, business manager of Cement Masons Local 555, and Nate Stokes, a union rep for Operating Engineers Local 701, were elected trustees.

All candidates ran unopposed. Terms are for three years.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.