Outstanding Performances: SAG-AFTRA announces nominees for the 2024 SAG Awards


SAG-AFTRA (Screen Actors Guild-American Federation of Television and Radio Artists) announced the nominees Jan. 10 for the 30th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, which honors outstanding individual, cast and ensemble performances in both film and television.

This year’s gala might get record viewership: The Los Angeles ceremony will stream live on Netflix at 5 p.m. PST Feb. 24, and SAG-AFTRA last year seized public sympathy and attention with a historic strike that forced big studios to pay actors more fairly for streaming residuals and limited future abuses of artificial intelligence.

The SAG Awards are determined entirely by performers’ peers in SAG-AFTRA, with 119,515 eligible voters. And unlike the Oscars, the SAG Awards also honor the work of entire casts, not just individual actors. Final voting opened Jan. 17 and closes Feb. 23.

Barbra Streisand will be this year’s recipient of the SAG Life Achievement Award for career achievements and humanitarian accomplishments.

Motion Picture Nominees

Outstanding Cast

  • American Fiction
  • Barbie
  • The Color Purple
  • Killers of the Flower Moon
  • Oppenheimer

Actor in a Lead Role

  • Bradley Cooper, Maestro
  • Colman Domingo, Rustin
  • Paul Giamatti, The Holdovers
  • Cillian Murphy, Oppenheimer
  • Jeffrey Wright, American Fiction

Actress in a Lead Role

  • Annette Bening, Nyad
  • Lily Gladstone, Killers of the Flower Moon
  • Carey Mulligan, Maestro
  • Margot Robbie, Barbie
  • Emma Stone, Poor Things

Actor in a Supporting Role

  • Sterling K. Brown, American Fiction
  • Willem Dafoe, Poor Things
  • Robert De Niro, Killers of the Flower Moon
  • Robert Downey Jr., Oppenheimer
  • Ryan Gosling, Barbie

Actress in a Supporting Role

  • Emily Blunt, Oppenheimer
  • Danielle Brooks, The Color Purple
  • Penélope Cruz, Ferrari
  • Jodie Foster, Nyad
  • Da’Vine Joy Randolph, The Holdovers

Stunt Ensemble in a Movie

  • Barbie
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3
  • Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny
  • John Wick: Chapter 4
  • Mission: Impossible — Dead Reckoning Part One

Television Nominees

Ensemble in a Drama Series

  • The Crown
  • The Gilded Age
  • The Last of Us
  • The Morning Show
  • Succession

Ensemble in a Comedy Series

  • Abbott Elementary
  • Barry
  • The Bear
  • Only Murders in the Building
  • Ted Lasso

Actor in a Drama Series

  • Brian Cox, Succession
  • Billy Crudup, The Morning Show
  • Kieran Culkin, Succession
  • Matthew Macfadyen, Succession
  • Pedro Pascal, The Last of Us

Actress in a Drama Series

  • Jennifer Aniston, The Morning Show
  • Elizabeth Debicki, The Crown
  • Bella Ramsey, The Last of Us
  • Keri Russell, The Diplomat
  • Sarah Snook, Succession

Actor in a Comedy Series

  • Brett Goldstein, Ted Lasso
  • Bill Hader, Barry
  • Ebon Moss Bachrach, The Bear
  • Jason Sudeikis, Ted Lasso
  • Jeremy Allen White, The Bear

Actress in a Comedy Series

  • Alex Borstein, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
  • Rachel Brosnahan, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
  • Quinta Brunson, Abbott Elementary
  • Ayo Edebiri, The Bear
  • Hannah Waddingham, Ted Lasso

Actor in a TV Movie or Limited Series

  • Matt Bomer, Fellow Travelers
  • Jon Hamm, Fargo
  • David Oyelowo, Lawmen: Bass Reeves
  • Tony Shalhoub, Mr. Monk’s Last Case: A Monk Movie
  • Steven Yeun, Beef

Actress in a TV Movie or Limited Series

  • Uzo Aduba, Painkiller
  • Kathryn Hahn, Tiny Beautiful Things
  • Brie Larson, Lessons in Chemistry
  • Bel Powley, A Small Light
  • Ali Wong, Beef

Stunt Ensemble in a TV Series

  • Ahsoka
  • Barry
  • Beef
  • The Last of Us
  • The Mandalorian


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read more