Oregon AFSCME elects officers


Oregon AFSCME elected statewide officers at its biennial convention held April 26-28 at the Salem Convention Center. The 23,000-member council represents state, county, municipal and non-profit workers.

Candidates for the union’s top five offices ran unopposed and were declared elected by acclamation:

  • President Jeff Klatke (Local 3135)
  • 1st Vice President Christy O’Neill (Local 2619)
  • 2nd Vice President Dominic Lopez (Local 1790)
  • Secretary Korie Erickson (Local 88)
  • Treasurer Fred Yungbluth (Local 350)

All except Yungbluth were incumbents for those offices. Yungbluth filled the treasurer position left vacant by Beth Toms, who resigned due to a change in employment.

Delegates also elected trustees: Theresia Lloyd-Siemer (Local 328), Jeff Coffman (Local 3361), and Connie Perry (Local 2831) outpolled Brenda Johnson (Local 2376) and Debbie Boothe-Schmidt (Local 2746) to win the three trustee positions. Lloyd-Siemer and Coffman were incumbents.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read more