All-new group of officers elected at Painters Local 10


Painters and Drywall Finishers Local 10 has an all new roster of elected officers. Local10 is an affiliate of the International Union of Painters and Allied Trades (IUPAT) District Council 5.

Local 10 officer elections took place in person at the union’s June 21 general membership meeting. All positions were contested. Former president Michael Keebaugh, vice president Wyatt McMinn, and all other incumbents were outpolled by challengers.

The new officers are:

  • President  David Gray Jr
  • Vice President  Randy Johnson
  • Recording Secretary  Patricia Gadd
  • Treasurer  Daric Williams
  • Financial Secretary  Shaun Martin
  • Warden  Virgil Bradburry
  • Trustees  Paul Buchholz, Mike Paxton, and Kerry Neill

All the offices are unpaid volunteer positions. The staff representatives who help negotiate and enforce union contracts work for District Council 5, which comprises 13 locals in Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Utah, and Alaska.

Local 10 has 966 members in a jurisdiction that encompasses Southwest Washington and Oregon north of Salem. Local 10’s membership includes both painters and drywall tapers/finishers. All the new officers are drywall tapers and finishers, whereas incumbent officers were painters.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read more