Kevin Jensen re-elected business manager of Iron Workers 29


Kevin Jensen was sworn in Jan. 2 to a fourth term as financial secretary-treasurer and business manager of Portland-based Iron Workers Local 29. He ran unopposed.

Kevin Jensen
Kevin Jensen

Joe Bowers was re-elected to a second term as president, and Robert Camarillo was re-elected vice president of the 1,050-member local, which has  jurisdiction in Oregon and Southwest Washington. The local also is training 175 apprentices.

Both Bowers and Camarillo also were re-elected as business agents and as delegates to the Iron Workers District Council.

Others re-elected were Kevin Soto, recording secretary, and Michael Newton, sergeant-at-arms/Executive Committee/Examining Committee.

Joining Newton on the Executive Committee are Shane Nehls, Kevin Crocker, Rion Barrett and Joseph Fields.

Joining Newton on the Examining Committee are Camarillo and Jade Worthington.

Trustees elected were Steve Mahoney and William Sanders.

Soto, Fields and Joseph Cochran also were elected to the Joint Apprenticeship Training Committee.

All terms are for three years.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read more