Iron Workers 29 re-elects Jensen, Pauley

Kevin Jensen was sworn in Jan. 6 to a third term as financial secretary-treasurer and business manager of Iron Workers Local 29. Also re-elected to a third term as president and business agent was Jim Pauley.

Pauley and Joe Bowers were the top two vote-getters in a three-person race for business agents. Thom- mye Dew finished third.

Pauley ran unopposed for president; Jensen was unopposed for his post; and Bowers was the lone candidate for vice president and District Council delegate.

Others re-elected were Robert Camarillo, Examining Committee/District Council delegate; Kevin Soto, recording secretary; and Michael Newton, sergeant-at-arms/Executive Committee/Examining Committee.

Joining Newton on the Executive Committee are Shane Nehls, Kevin Crocker and Neal Ryan.

Robert Stoecklein also was elected to the Examining Committee.

Trustees elected were Trini Iglesias, Steve Mahoney and John Winters.

Joseph Fields and Pauley also were elected to the Joint Apprenticeship Training Committee.

Elections for all union offices were held Dec. 2. All terms are for three years.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.