# **2015 House Committees**

## Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee

Brad Witt, Chair Wayne Krieger, Vice Chair Susan McLain, Vice Chair Greg Barreto Sal Esquivel Lew Frederick Chris Gorsek Caddy M<sup>c</sup>Keown Gail Whitsett

#### **Business and Labor Committee**

Paul Holvey, Chair Brent Barton, Vice Chair Bill Kennemer, Vice Chair Greg Barreto Margaret Doherty Sal Esquivel Paul Evans Shemia Fagan Dallas Heard Rob Nosse Jim Weidner

#### **Consumer Protection and Government Effectiveness Committee**

Shemia Fagan, Chair Knute Buehler, Vice Chair Dan Rayfield, Vice Chair Joe Gallegos Paul Holvey Mike Nearman Duane Stark

## **Education Committee**

Margaret Doherty, Chair Lew Frederick, Vice Chair Sherrie Sprenger, Vice Chair Greg Barreto Jodi Hack Susan McLain Carla Piluso Jeff Reardon Carl Wilson

## **Energy and Environment Committee**

Jessica Vega Pederson, Chair Jeff Reardon, Vice Chair Mark Johnson, Vice Chair Cliff Bentz Deborah Boone Ken Helm Paul Holvey Dallas Heard Jim Weidner

#### **Health Care Committee**

Mitch Greenlick, Chair Rob Nosse, Vice Chair Cedric Hayden, Vice Chair Knute Buehler Brian Clem Bill Kennemer Alissa Keny-Guyer John Lively Jim Weidner

#### Higher Education, Innovation, and Workforce Development Committee

Tobias Read, Chair Joe Gallegos, Vice Chair Gene Whisnant, Vice Chair Cedric Hayden Mark Johnson Caddy M<sup>c</sup>Keown Mike Nearman Jeff Reardon Jennifer Williamson

## **Human Services and Housing Committee**

Alissa Keny-Guyer, Chair Carla Piluso, Vice-Chair Duane Stark, Vice Chair Knute Buehler Paul Evans Joe Gallegos Cedric Hayden Julie Parrish Kathleen Taylor

## **Judiciary Committee**

Jeff Barker, Chair Jennifer Williamson, Vice Chair Andy Olson, Vice Chair Brent Barton Mitch Greenlick Ann Lininger Wayne Krieger Bill Post Sherrie Sprenger

# **Rural Communities, Land Use and Water Committee**

Brian Clem, Chair Ken Helm, Vice Chair Bill Post, Vice Chair John Davis Vic Gilliam David Gomberg Brad Witt

## **Revenue Committee**

Phil Barnhart, Chair Jessica Vega Pederson, Vice Chair Cliff Bentz, Vice Chair John Davis Mark Johnson Ann Lininger Tobias Read Barbara Smith Warner Gail Whitsett

#### **Rules Committee**

Val Hoyle, Chair Barbara Smith Warner, Vice Chair Vic Gilliam, Vice Chair Phil Barnhart Bill Kennemer Mike McLane Rob Nosse Dan Rayfield Carl Wilson

### Transportation and Economic Development Committee

Caddy M<sup>c</sup>Keown, Chair Chris Gorsek, Vice Chair John Davis, Vice Chair Cliff Bentz Margaret Doherty Jodi Hack John Lively Susan McLain

## Veterans and Emergency Preparedness Committee

John Lively, Chair Deborah Boone, Vice Chair Sal Esquivel, Vice Chair Paul Evans John Huffman Julie Parrish Carla Piluso

### **Committee on Conduct**

Mitch Greenlick, Chair Nancy Nathanson Andy Olson Gail Whitsett

## **2015 House Appointments to Joint Committees**

## Joint Ways & Means Committee

Peter Buckley, Co-Chair Nancy Nathanson, Vice Co-Chair Greg Smith, Vice Co-Chair David Gomberg John Huffman Betty Komp Mike McLane Dan Rayfield Tobias Read Gene Whisnant Gail Whitsett Jennifer Williamson

#### Transportation and Economic Development Subcommittee

David Gomberg, Chair Mike Nearman Tobias Read Gail Whitsett Brad Witt

## **Capital Construction Subcommittee**

Tobias Read, Chair Val Hoyle John Huffman Tina Kotek Greg Smith

## **Education Subcommittee**

Betty Komp, Chair John Huffman Barbara Smith Warner Sherrie Sprenger Kathleen Taylor

## **General Government Subcommittee**

Greg Smith, Chair Dallas Heard Betty Komp Nancy Nathanson Kathleen Taylor

## Human Services Subcommittee

Nancy Nathanson, Chair Deborah Boone Alissa Keny-Guyer Andy Olson Duane Stark

## Natural Resources Subcommittee

Dan Rayfield, Chair Brian Clem David Gomberg Jodi Hack Julie Parrish

#### **Public Safety Subcommittee**

Jennifer Williamson, Chair Jeff Barker Chris Gorsek Wayne Krieger Gene Whisnant

#### Information Technology Subcommittee

Nancy Nathanson, Chair Lew Frederick Mike Nearman

## Joint Committee on Implementing Measure 91

Ann Lininger, Chair Carl Wilson, Vice-Chair Peter Buckley Ken Helm Andy Olson

#### Joint Legislative Audits Committee

Peter Buckley, Chair Nancy Nathanson Gene Whisnant

## Joint Committee on Tax Credits

Phil Barnhart, Chair Jessica Vega Pederson, Vice Chair Cliff Bentz, Vice Chair John Davis Mark Johnson Ann Lininger Tobias Read Barbara Smith Warner Gail Whitsett

## Joint Legislative Administration

Tina Kotek, Chair Phil Barnhart Val Hoyle John Huffman Mike McLane Greg Smith Nancy Nathanson (Alternate) Joint Legislative Counsel Tina Kotek, Chair Phil Barnhart Brent Barton Cliff Bentz

Mike McLane

#### Joint Committee on Health Insurance Transition

Mitch Greenlick, Chair Bill Kennemer, Vice Chair John Davis Alissa Keny-Guyer Nancy Nathanson