Results of union officer elections. Convention proceedings.

ATU convention picks Hanley over Oregonian Ron Heintzman

Oct 15, 2010

At a Sept. 27-30 convention in Orlando, delegates chose Larry Hanley over Ron Heintzman as international president of Amalgamated Transit Union. Heintzman, former president of Portland-based ATU Local 757, had been international president since July 1, and was backed by former president Warren George as a successor.

Mohlis to succeed Shiprack at Oregon Building Trades Council

Sep 3, 2010

John Mohlis, executive secretary-treasurer of the Columbia Pacific Building and Construction Trades Council, was elected by acclamation to succeed Bob Shiprack as executive secretary of the Oregon State Building Trades Council. Shiprack is retiring after 25 years at the helm.

1 17 18 19