June 17, 2011 Volume 112 Number 12

Laborers Local 320 re-elects business manager Dave Tischer

David Tischer was re-elected to a third term as business manager/secretary treasurer of Laborers Local 320 in a mail ballot election counted June 7. He defeated challenger Robert Prominski by a wide margin.

Dan Fehrs was re-elected president; Dave Ball was re-elected vice president; Bruce Roller was re-elected recording secretary; and Rick Ohmie was re-elected sergeant-at-arms. All ran unopposed.

Terms of office are three years.

In balloting for three Executive Board seats, Carolyn Shaffer, Jodi Guetzloe-Parker, and Wade Webb out-polled three other candidates.

Kathleen Ball, Belus Schonek, and Jose Barron were the top three vote-getters among four candidates running for Auditor Committee.

Dave Ball, Ben Guzman, and Jodi Guetzloe-Parker were elected delegates to the Laborers District Council, and Ball, Guetzloe-Parker and Rick Ohmie were elected delegates to the international convention.

Local 320 is headquartered in Portland. The union represents workers in heavy and highway construction, at industrial plants, non-profit pre-school child care, and some public sector.

Home | About

© Oregon Labor Press Publishing Co. Inc.