January 16, 2009 Volume 110 Number 2

Endicott re-elected business manager of UA Local 290

John Endicott has been re-elected business manager of Plumbers and Fitters Local 290. He defeated two challengers — Al Shropshire and Frank Harju, capturing over 48 percent of the votes.

Bill Hargrave was re-elected president. He defeated Lyman Warnock 837-433.

Terry Neely defeated incumbent vice president Robert Porter 648-575, while Kyle Stancliff and Drake Pilcher ran unopposed for recording secretary and inside guard, respectively.

Elected to the Executive Board were John Kimberling and Teresa Neely in Region 1; Dennis Mask in Region 2; and Gary Barnes in Region 3.

Chris McNicholas, Dave Hauth and Rick Hindman were re-elected to the Finance Committee while Shawn Mask and Mark Aichele (pipefitter); Frank Boyle and Jeff McGillivray (plumber); Jeff Simons and Erv Garrison (ACR); Pete Bakker and Barry Sather (oil burner); and Jim Eastman and Steve Nitsch (metal trades) were tapped to Examining Boards.

All terms are for three years.

Local 290 represents about 4,000 plumbers, pipefitters and steamfitters in Oregon, Southwest Washington and Northern California. The local’s master labor agreement expires March 31, so bargaining will take place this year.