December 21, 2007 Volume 108 Number 24

Iron Workers Local 29 elects officers

Kevin Jensen has been re-elected financial secretary-treasurer of Portland-based Iron Workers Local 29. He ran unopposed.

Also re-elected was President Jim Pauley.

Joe Bowers was elected vice president while Jamie Maygra and Pauley were elected business agents.

Kevin Soto was elected recording secretary and Mike Newton was elected sergeant-at-arms.

Elected to the Executive Committee were Ray Gragg, Ray Fisher, John Winters, Kevin Crocker and Neal Ryan.

Elected to the Examining Committee were Bowers, Joe Fields and Robert Clerihew. Trustees elected were Clerihew, Steve Mahoney and Trini Iglesias.

Pauley and Maygra also were elected delegates to the Iron Workers District Council.

All terms are for three years. The new officers will be installed at the regular union meeting Jan. 3.